Trending Content

So Many Chances to Be Recognized and Rewarded

By AICC Staff

November 9, 2022


AICC members have many ways to receive recognition for their achievements. Check out all of the ways your company can shine.

Packaging Design Competitions

The AICC Independent Packaging Design Competition features corrugated, folding carton, and rigid box categories, providing a wider reach into the entire packaging market and a greater diversity of ideas. Every four years, AICC’s Package Design Competition and TAPPI’s CorrPak Competition join forces for the Box Manufacturing Olympics.

Independent Safe Shop

The Independent Safe Shop awards recognize AICC member companies for outstanding performance in plant safety over the past year.

Innovator of the Year

The AICC and Board Converting News Innovator of the Year competition is designed to recognize innovative solutions created by both AICC box plant and supplier members that enhance the efficiencies, productivity, product quality, and bottom-line profitability of the independent box plant.

An Innovator of the Year is awarded every year in the fall in four rotating categories:

  • Boxmakers
  • Non-Machinery
  • Machinery
  • Information Technology and Training
  • AICC Champion Award

AICC Champion Award

AICC created the AICC Champion Award, which will be given annually to recognize AICC members that have made outstanding contributions in furthering the Association’s membership. These efforts can include recruiting new members, retaining members who may need encouragement to maintain their membership, or contributing to helping member companies increase their engagement levels with the Association.

Member Milestone Recognition Program

AICC, through the Member Milestone program, recognizes member companies that, in the current calendar year, are celebrating significant membership anniversaries. Recognition is given each year during the AICC Spring Meeting.

Learn more about AICC’s awards and competitions at